Pistachio Cake

Fact: I have no need for the amount of baked goods I make. I have no idea what possesses me at 11:30 p.m. on any given night to say, “Yes, I think I’ll bake a cake, or cookies, or brownie bars.” It’s one of the many wonders of the world. Just as curious as why I decided I wanted to make something with a vanilla cake mix and pudding mix. This is what I came up with:

Preheat the oven at 350.

Ingredients:

Vanilla Cake Mix

3.4 oz dry pistachio instant pudding mix

4 eggs

1/4 c vegetable oil

1 & 1/4 c water

Mix everything together and place into a baking pan. Bake for 35 minutes

Yes, it’s supposed to be green. I promise.

If you want to make it more green, just add some green food coloring.

Yum

Cut it up into bite-sized pieces and serve. Super moist, just still thinking I needed some kind of glaze or something for the top.

 

One comment


Leave a Reply

